SFFILM Awards Night

Photos by Drew Altizer Photography

At its splashy, star-studded Awards Night on December 3, SFFILM transformed the Palace of Fine Arts — and San Francisco itself — into a chic Hollywood celebration paying tribute to Boots Riley, Steve McQueen and Amy Adams, three of the year’s biggest talents. 

Riley, whose critically acclaimed directorial debut Sorry to Bother Youis set in a fantastical version of present-day Oakland, won the Kanbar Award for Storytelling.
It was a family affair for Natasha, David and Dagmar Dolby.
SFFILM’s super supporters Katie and Todd Traina with Dede Wilsey.
Funny man John C. Reilly smiles coyly on the carpet
Co-chairs Heidi Fisher and Sonya Yu with SFFILM Executive Director Noah Cowan.
Steve McQueen, whose emotional thriller Widows nabbed him the Irving M. Levin Award for Film Direction, with Fast and the Furious favorite Michelle Rodriguez.
Hollywood dynamo Amy Adams received the Peter J. Owens Award for Film Acting for Vice, a biographical drama depicting Dick Cheney’s rise to power in Washington, with the film’s director Adam McKay.

Related Articles

Back to top button