HealthPersonalitiesSocial Scene

The 3rd Annual Susan G. Komen Fundraiser Recognizes Bay Area Researchers, Physicians, and Philanthropists Making an Impact

For the third year in a row, seats at San Francisco’s Julia Morgan Ballroom were sold out for the Susan G. Komen Visionary Awards luncheon. A group of dedicated physicians, researchers, volunteers, and philanthropists were honored at the event for their contributions to the fight against breast cancer. Honorees included Astra Zeneca’s Patricia Alvarez-Sahagun, UCSF’s Dr. Laura Esserman, Exact Sciences’ Dr. Steve Shak, Donna Miller Casey, Ann Getty, the Academy of Art University’s Dr. Elisa Stephens, First Republic Bank’s Dirk ten Grotenhuis, Carol Batte, and Antoinette Harris. The outstanding event was chaired by Sharon Seto. Anette Harris served as Honorary Chair.

Funds raised at the Visionary Awards luncheon will be invested in the Komen Treatment Assistance Program, which bridges the gap for underserved individuals who are actively undergoing breast cancer treatment by providing limited financial assistance, education, and support services to low-income, underinsured, or uninsured breast cancer patients.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button